The Scavenger Hunt: Super Fly-Steve Lyons Kick off 2012

El Grande

El Grande Super Fly

I remember it well – my first Kickoff.  I had heard about it from the previous year is sounded fun!  A Scavenger hunt!  I had never done a scavenger hunt.  It sounded exciting.  I could hardly sleep that night thinking about it.  About midnight, I jumped out of bed, rushing to throw some clothes on – I set out on my mission…

I scoured the Hotel from top to bottom, locating nearly two-thirds of the needed picture locations.  Got back to my room and spent the next couple of hours compiling editing and E-Mailing the pictures with their locations to my team mates.  I guess the rest were located outside, in the cold dark night.  These would have to wait until the rest of our team arrived and daylight.  I felt an immense sense of accomplishment being able to help our team this way, finding these locations.

— Steve Lyons

 

Explore posts in the same categories: employees, History, Innovative-IDM

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

