To Firewalk or Not to Firewalk? That is the Question!

FIREWALKI remember my first fire walk like it was
yesterday, I was nervous, scared and excited at the same time.  As I waited on the freezing cold pavement, my place in line moved from the front to the end.

I watched in amazement as my peers walked across the bed of fire in no pain, greeted at the end by cheers and high-fives.  As I inched closer to my turn, I thought of every scenario to chicken out and then it happened….I did it!
It was all a flash, one second I was walking and then I was done. I think it
took an hour before my heart moved from my throat back to my chest. It was at this point I realized that I had to be a certain kind of crazy to take risks
such as this and work for a company that does…best decision I ever made!

— Gina Arredondo

Explore posts in the same categories: employees, Innovative Automation, Innovative-IDM

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

