Legendary…Even When You Don’t Want To Be. Customers Always Win.

Only the greatest ball park in excistence.

Only the greatest ball park in existence.

I love baseball.  I love baseball more than the normal baseball lover.  The MLB Network is on my television even in the off-season.  My wife has come to the point of watching baseball even when I am not around because she has become accustomed to it.  My first-born came into the world right as my beloved Red Sox won their 3rd championship in ten years and I could not be happier about it.  What does this have to do with being legendary though?

At my house, we always buy a ton of buffalo wings for the All-Star game and World Series and bask in the glory of this beautiful game while taking in way too much food.  For this past year’s MLB All-Star game, I was on-call for customer service after hours.  I was sitting on my couch with 50 of the most delicious looking wings in front of me. Right as the American League line-up was being announced, the phone rang.  A field service tech from the company had left an enclosure door open in the rain and the inverter drive was ruined.

I took off my baseball wearing shoes and slipped into my Legendary cape and tights and with a screaming baby in the backseat and my wings and baseball sadly calling my name, I saved the customer from being down any further.  My wings were still there when I came home and the customer was happy. LEGENDARY.

P.S. Go Red Sox.

— Sam H.

Explore posts in the same categories: Buzzard, customer service, History, Innovative-IDM, Legendary Customer Service Act of the Week

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

