Gene “The Muscle” Mussell

I can’t tell you how many times I have turned to Gene Mussell for help with SMC Products for our customers, hopefully he is not counting either. I can recall sitting down with a customer to specify a product, Gene was able to answer the questions without opening the catalog. Not impressed…Hold on…it was on the bolt holt pattern dimensions of an actuator none of us could find in the catalog. May not be a big deal to you, but 100% told the customer “I am dealing with the RIGHT guy”, and of course I a must be smart for getting him there as well :>.

Last night while working on a customer quote, again I needed some help. Being well after hours, I fully expected to leave him a message to return my call the next day. Well…Gene answered, took the time away from his family, broke out his laptop and stayed with me on the phone to make sure all of my questions were answered. Why would he do this you ask? He knew he had the chance to help both me and ultimately the customer.

I have said it before and I will say it again…I am so glad Gene Mussell is on the Innovative IDM Team!

— Klent Prewitt

Explore posts in the same categories: Buzzard, customer service, employees, Innovative Automation, Innovative-IDM, Product Application, SMC, SMC Product of the Month

One Comment on “Gene “The Muscle” Mussell”

  1. Jason Scott Says:

    I’d have to agree with you Klent. Gene really knows that SMC stuff!


Leave a Reply

