Legendary Customer Service Testimonial

El Jeffe Gene got this email today. Thought you might enjoy. The legendary man in question is Jesse Simental.

From: Louis XXXXXX [mailto:xxxxx@xxxxxx.com]
Sent: Tuesday, November 30, 2010 5:02 PM
To: Gene Gray
Subject: Innovative’s Legendary Service

Mr. Gray,

I would like to take this opportunity to discuss your “Legendary Service”.

Here’s the scenario:

I called on a Wednesday to check stock on some items. I was told that all but one item was in your stock and the last item was factory stock. These parts were for a system that had to be completed the following Monday (an emergency replacement for a jail control system).

I had to go out of town on Thursday and could not do anything about the parts until Friday.

On Friday morning, I called to confirm that the parts were still available as originally stated, which they were, so I placed the order and felt good about the situation.

That afternoon, I went to your facility and met with Jesse to pick up my parts (all except for the one that needed to be shipped from the factory), but when I got there only two of the seven items could be found. Seems there was some “input error” in the inventory software, or something.

Here I am on Friday afternoon, knowing that it was too late for the east coast factory to ship the remaining five items, and trying to figure out how to provide a working system for our customer to pick up at 8:00 am on Tuesday. If we could just get the parts any time on Monday, we could make it happen, even if we had to work all night to do it.

Jesse apologized, explaining what had happened. I do understand that these things happen. First of all, I should have not waited until Friday afternoon to pick up such an important order. That in itself left no room for error.

Jesse, however, just looked at me, told me he could make it happen (even though it was several hours past the factory’s cut-off time), and politely asked me to go about my way so that he could get to work on it. I left your facility and drove back to the office.

Monday morning came and I really wanted to call Jesse to get an update. However, I didn’t, trusting that if there had been any further issues, he would have called me. Around 10:30 the UPS driver showed up with all of the remaining parts. We were able to complete the system that day and ended up with a very happy customer.

So, by Jesse having that type of attitude, he saved us. Good job, Jesse. And good job, Gene, for having employees who care…employees who don’t necessarily take the easy route. Innovative’s “Legendary Service”…it is REAL!

We have had other distributors try to get our business, but we always tell them that we enjoy a great relationship with Innovative and have no interest in changing.

Thanks again,

XXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXX & Automation

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

